Premier League QLD


Helensvale Hawks the 2016 PLQ A-Grade Champions
Names : (L to R) Paul Cruise, Pam Rowe, Stephen Sail, Tony Church (Manager), Darren Christie, Brett Tynan, Yvonne Lovelock, Aaron Minns, Luke Wilson, Jason Carpenter, Trev Smith, Shane Pearson, Geoff Gray, Amanda Haevecker, Stephen Piggott, Chris Monk and Mick Carley.


Our Hawks – 2016 A Grade PL QLD Champs

A huge congratulations to our Helensvale Hawks players who in March became the 2016 A-Grade Champions in the 2016 Premier League Queensland .

2016 Premier League Queensland Results Click here

About Premier League Queensland 

Premier League Queensland is one of the toughest competitions you’ll find throughout Australia, with 12 clubs from across the state competing for their chance to be crowned Queensland’s best. The teams include many of Australia’s bowling elite, including numerous World, Australian, and State champions on their players roster.

Commencing in January each year, the competition runs for approximately 12 weeks, followed by the Grand Final weekend which is a spectacle for all involved.

Premier League has a great atmosphere for spectators who have the opportunity to watch some of the world’s best bowlers in action every week. Club Helensvale’s home ground often resembling a footy or basketball game more than a bowls match. It’s a great time to get down and support your local team…huddles, team songs, war cries, fist pumps, smiles, laughs, tears.

The Club Helensvale Hawks have a proud record in Premier League Queensland , being crowned Champions seven times since 2006 – our most recent victory in 2015, cementing our place as the most successful team in Premier League Queensland history.